CTC Lothians and Borders

A member group of Cycling UK

The Edward Zoller Memorial Trophy



The Edward Zoller Memorial Trophy is a pewter Quaich presented to the Lothians DA in 1997 by Anne Hutcheson (nee Zoller) in memory of her father’s love of and life-long service to the Lothians DA.

It is to be awarded to any member of the CTC Lothians and Borders Member Group who has given their time and skills in the service of the group, either in an official or non-official capacity.   It has since been awarded to:-


1997 Brian P Curtis

1998 Don Johnson

1999 Jack Murdoch

2000 Audrey Fyfe

2001 Mike Harrison

2002 Jimmy Murray

2003 Peter Martin

2004 Finlay Cairns

2005 Anne Carter

2006 Mike Harrison

2007 Richard Russell

2009 Neil and Norma Brearley

2010 Jim Kerray

2011 Marion Lawson

2012 George Di Ponio

2013 Evelyn Law

2014 Bill Coppock

2015 Duncan Ross

2016 Philip Rankin

2017  Maureen Young


The committee has adopted the convention that eligibility for the award should be restricted to group members who are not current committee members and who have not previously received it.

The award does require that nominations, with supporting testimonials are made to the committee each autumn.